top of page

Champs-Elysees

So the stores on this street were what my daughter had been waiting for !!!! After our morning historical walking tour we went shopping. First stop Swarovski. Lots of looking but I finally gave in and bought my souvenir of the trip a small Eiffel Tower. From there we walked to Louis Vuitton. Prices were scarey in there but Melissa assured me they were much cheaper here than in the U.S. After just looking we moved on to LongChamp. We did get some good deals in there! Then on to Sephora which was the biggest Sephora I had ever seen. Melissa made a small purchase which can only be bought in Paris. On we went to find the designer streets. These boutiques were closed because it is Sunday but I am happy to report that we found all the designer locations Melissa was looking for and she happily took pictures in front of each sign. We even found the Balmain boutique and residence. As for the food for today we skipped lunch for the shopping but I am happy to report my entire dinner was fabulous. We ate at La Belle Ferronniere. A wonderful outdoor cafe which was clearly a spot for the locals. I began my meal with tartare d'avocat et crevettes (avocado & shrimp) then on to magret de canard francois a la plancha, sauce aigre-douce, purée maison (duck and mashed potatoes) and finished it all off with fondant au chocolat et as boule de glacé vanille (half cooked chocolate cake and vanilla ice cream). I will provide you with pictures of all three since Americans love to take pictures of what they eat.


RECENT POSTS:
SEARCH BY TAGS:
No tags yet.
bottom of page