top of page

A New School Year !

I have decided that it might be neat to remember this year through blog posts. I am happily recharged because of my fellowship and have enjoyed sharing the experience so why not share more. At our first staff meeting this week I shared briefly with my colleagues and have tried to motivate them to write a proposal. My classroom is newly decorated with posters and pictures from my fellowship and I realized that I have so many experiences to share. As far as my students go as of now I have 5 girls and 8 boys (ages 4 and 5). I am happy to report that we had no bathroom accidents this week and they all seem happily adjusted. Today after 3 full days of school for them one little boy fell asleep with his library book tucked under him and another little girl announced she wanted to go home. Fortunately, instead of crying the little girl and I had a good laugh after I announced that I wanted to go home too !!! Who knows what next week will bring but I am so fortunate to teach at a school with truly wonderful people. Quote of the week from a K student is "Rain, rain, go away, kindergarten wants to play!"


RECENT POSTS:
SEARCH BY TAGS:
No tags yet.
bottom of page